RSS

Beauty and the rain

03 Feb

Yesterday was a truly delightful day! We rushed out to squeeze in a manicure, then onto the bus system, heading for the photographer’s studio on 9 de Julho. An interesting place, to say the least. Very, very old… and tiny! There was no way I could stay with Tat. I half-heartedly tried to persuade them to let me stay, but the models would have been falling over me.

The photographer directed me to a ‘tranquilo’ lanchionette. Well… I fled a smoker who decided to light up at the next table, after which they tuned into some football match, while two macho’s were demonstrating (with full vocals) some or the other fighting technique on the other side. The food was gross!

I then wafted for a walk down Av. São Sebastian… very much a commercial road without much in the line of useful commerce. Found a confetaria, which I visited later. I spent most of the afternoon (I was there from noon till 5pm) sitting on the appartment steps. At about 3pm, it started to rain, São Paulo style. All in all… fun :)

Tat tells me the portfolio went well. We’ll see in a month when we get the photos. This portfolio was more for television and film, as opposed to her previous one, which was directed at the fashion world.

Attention Bob…. !! Corner pub photos Instead of piling all the photos in here, I put them on my site. Its definitely not the same place you remember. The current owner has only been there for three years. He says it was a pub under numerous owners and once was even a ‘mercadoria’ or whatever lol

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 3, 2006 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Beauty and the rain

  1. Julesy xxx

    February 5, 2006 at 8:21 pm

    Just passing by to give you oodles of ((((huggles))))
    Love the photos by the way! *s*

     

Leave a comment

 
The Druids Garden

Spiritual journeys in tending the living earth, permaculture, and nature-inspired arts

Purple Herbal

Sharing My Passion For Nature With The World

Furious Curious Cancer Survivor

I would have beaten any type of cancer

The imperfect cooks

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Solaris

Welcome to the real world

Forest and Fungi

Part of my journey to contribute to a more beautiful world...

tywyllseren

Musings From an Alternate Universe

cancer killing recipe

Inspiration for meeting life's challenges.

Speaking in Symbols

Learning the language of the subconcious

Artworks of Anna O Dixon

Indulge in the beauty that surrounds us

Ian Waldick

The Adventures of an Irish Farmer

Rolbos ©

Living the life of the common people.

The Millennium Conjectures™

A Blog of the Ridiculous and Sublime, by Mark Sackler

Whispering Earth

Nature patiently waits and we have only to turn back to her to find relief from our suffering - Dr Bach

Otrazhenie

Reflection

biocreativity

art. biology. creativity. science. design. nature.

Some Wonderland

Not Alice's kind of wonderland